Government Technology Names Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers of 2022

The annual awards program honors visionary technology leaders in the public sector.

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA, USA, March 30, 2022 / — Government Technology The magazine today announced its 2022 Top Doers, Dreamers and Drivers. Now in its 21st year, the 25 winners of this year’s Top 25 are 23 individuals and two teams who are innovators, collaborators and transformers committed to improving state and local government through technology.

Featured in the April/May issue of Government Technology, this year’s list of honorees includes county CIOs and agency leaders, state CISOs and diversity advocates, and technologists working behind the scenes to keep the public sector functioning, all of which strive to improve services and the quality of life across the country. See the full list of winners below.

“The Class of 2022 of Doers, Dreamers and Drivers is an impressive group of leaders whose work is driving significant change in the way government serves voters,” said Noelle Knell, editor of Government Technology magazine. “We hope their stories will inspire readers, as they did us, to continue to seek out opportunities to modernize and transform their organizations.”

Read the winners’ stories here.

Top 25 Government Technology Doers, Dreamers and Drivers of 2022:

Anushree Bag, Executive Director of Enterprise GRC and Resiliency Services, Indiana
Phil Bates, CISO, Utah
Travis Cutright, CIO, Mesa, Arizona
Lea Eriksen, Chief Technology and Innovation Officer/CIO, Long Beach, CA
Linda Gerull, CIO, San Francisco, CA
Veronica Gilliard, Deputy Director, California Department of Technology Platform Services
Kerry Goode, CIO/Head of Technology Solutions, Durham, NC
Dessa Gypalo, Data Manager, Illinois
Tom Lynch, CIO, Cook County, Illinois
Lindsey Parker, CTO, District of Columbia
Suzanne Pauley, Director, eMichigan
Joanna M. Pinkerton, President and CEO, Central Ohio Transit Authority
Brandon Presley, Commissioner, Northern District, Mississippi Public Service Commission
John Quinn, DSI, Vermont
Rajiv Rao, CTO and Deputy CIO, New York
Tim Roemer, Director of Homeland Security, Arizona
Mike Shapiro, Former Chief Privacy Officer, Santa Clara County, CA
Chris Shealy, Director, IT Strategy and Business Services, Georgia Department of Education
JR Sloan, DSI, Arizona
Suresh Soundararajan, CIO, Virginia Department of Health
Mike Timm, CIO, Oakland County, Michigan
Tarek Tomes, DSI, Minnesota
Peter Wallace, CIO, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Tennessee Diversity and Inclusion Task Force Chairs:
Todd Bartin
Lawrence Sanders

Team Miami:
Mike Sarasti, former CIO
Francis Suarez, mayor

Government Technology’s annual Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers awards program has recognized more than 550 people since its inception in 2002. Recipients are chosen based on their use of technology to solve problems, improve citizen services and transform internal operations.

About Government Technology |
Government technology is all about solving state and local government problems through the intelligent use of technology. Government Technology is a division of e.Republic, the nation’s only media and research company focused exclusively on state and local government and education.

Lauren Harrison
+1 916-932-1318
[email protected]
Visit us on social media:

About Jefferey G. Cannon

Check Also

Easterly Government Properties, Inc. (NYSE:DEA) Expected to Post Quarterly Sales of $75.98 Million

Brokers expect Easterly Government Properties, Inc. (NYSE:DEA – Get a rating) will announce revenue of …